=""
Moana Slogan

OUR COMPANY

The agency moana concepts e.K. was founded in December 2005 by owner Gabriele Heyne in Frankfurt. It all started with the river cruise operator nicko tours (today nicko cruises), for which moana developed the international sales management over several years. Initially, the portfolio expanded to include other river cruise companies. DMCs and hotels soon followed. By now, moana represents partners worldwide.

The network of moana concepts e.K. includes personal contacts to tour operators, travel agencies, incentive, event, and congress agencies in the German-speaking as well as in the international market with focus on Western-, Central- and Northern Europe and builds the bridge to you as DMC, cruise company or hotel.

tab image

OUR EXPERTISE

Our team has been working in the tourism sector for over 38 years and has many years of experience with cruise companies, tour operators, and tourism-oriented PR agencies. We offer you as DMC, shipping company or hotel with our network professional support in opening up new markets and establishing contacts to the tour operators and travel agencies relevant to you.

By long standing cooperation, we have been able to establish and expand relationships with incentive, event and congress agencies in the MICE sector in order to find profitable contacts tailored to your needs.

With our in-depth knowledge of your destination (country/region), we market your company in the most lucrative and high-revenue tourism markets in Europe.

tab image

WHAT WE STAND FOR

"moana" means "ocean" in Polynesian -
we offer you an ocean full of ideas.

The core of our philosophy is our professionalism, efficiency, innovative spirit, passion, and reliability. You can expect a lively nature and a high degree of motivation from us. moana is goal-oriented and success-driven. We look to the future and always go one step further than our competitors. Our experienced and highly motivated team offers you the maximum of service. Fair and constructive interaction with our customers and partners is a core value for us.

We see intercultural differences as an opportunity.

Professionalism

Professionalism is the essence of our daily work. Our experience is diverse and we know the tourism industry. Our long-standing personal contacts to decision makers in tourism and the media are important additional success factors for our cooperation. Our expertise, market knowledge, constant monitoring and analysis are the key elements of our range of services.

Efficiency

Efficiency only becomes apparent after a certain amount of time. We think things through and make sure to look at them from various objective angles to achieve the best results. Strategy is a fundamental part and proven strength of our approach. The networks we have built up over many years are important, but we do not forget to distinguish ourselves and our clients from the competition.

Innovation

Innovation makes the world go round. Creativity is part of our philosophy. It creates fresh concepts as the most important element to secure an exposed position for our clients within their markets. In which creativity, strategy and the given budget have to fit together.

Passion

Passion is the engine of our success. We work with passion and joy. Both prerequisites for gaining comprehensive knowledge and identifying with our customers and their products. Our passion gives us our credibility.

Reliability

Reliability is measurable. We are target-oriented and adhere to deadlines. A well thought-out organizational structure with effective control mechanisms ensures our success day after day. Speed is the most important component in today's communication - both externally and internally.

tab image

THE PEOPLE BEHIND MOANA

Gabriele Heyne

CEO and Founder
gabriele.heyne@moana-concepts.de

Instagram: moana.concepts
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/moana-concepts/
Xing: www.xing.com/profile/Gabriele_Heyne2

Accounts: Asian Trails, Hyatt Regency Barcelona Tower, Klug Touristik, Mark Tours Oman, Scenic Journeys, Vodohod Cruise & Travel, Yasawa Princess

Anette Arnold

anette.arnold@moana-concepts.de

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/anette-arnold-5244301aa/

Accounts: Aitken Spence, Azeta, KonTour, Metropolitan Touring Galapagos Inseln, Ecuador, Patagonia Camp

Anette is also responsible for our Instagram account and our newsletters.

Nicole van der Vorst

nicole.van.der.vorst@moana-concepts.de

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/nicole-v-650851191/
Xing: www.xing.com/profile/Nicole_vanderVorst

Accounts: Alba Trip, Asia Bespoke Travel & Tours Philippinen, Coquille Bonheur, Cruise Asia Ltd., Dolores Travel Services, Heritage River Cruises, Paukan Cruises, Viet Princess Cruises

Thordis Weis

thordis.weis@moana-concepts.de

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/thordis-weis-84252b32/

Accounts: Armen Tour, GeorgiCa Travel, Geo Travel, Kawar Tours, Menara Tours, Nazarene Tours, Silhouette Cruises

Laura Bork

Laura is responsible for our accounting and Social Media.

tab image

What they say

=""
Moana Slogan

UNSER UNTERNEHMEN

Die Agentur moana concepts e.K. wurde im Dezember 2005 von Eigentümerin Gabriele Heyne in Frankfurt gegründet. Angefangen hat alles mit dem Flusskreuzfahrt-Anbieter nicko tours (heute nicko cruises), für den moana den internationalen Vertrieb über mehrere Jahre aufgebaut und weiterentwickelt hat. Zunächst erweiterte sich das Portfolio um weitere Flusskreuzfahrt Reedereien. Bald darauf folgten Destination Management Companies (DMCs) und Hotels. Inzwischen vertritt moana Partner weltweit.

Das Netzwerk von moana concepts e.K. umfasst persönliche Kontakte zu Reiseveranstaltern, Reisebüros, Incentive-, Event- und Kongressagenturen sowohl im deutschsprachigen als auch im internationalen Markt mit Schwerpunkt auf West-, Mittel- und Nordeuropa und bildet die Brücke zu Ihnen als DMC, Reederei oder Hotel.

tab image

UNSERE EXPERTISE

Unser Team ist seit über 38 Jahren im Tourismussektor tätig und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen bei Reedereien, Reiseveranstaltern und touristisch ausgerichteten PR-Agenturen. Wir bieten Ihnen als Destination Management Company, Reederei oder Hotel mit unserem Netzwerk professionelle Unterstützung bei der Erschließung neuer Märkte und der Herstellung von Kontakten zu den für Sie relevanten Reiseveranstaltern und Reisebüros.

Über langjährige Zusammenarbeit haben wir im MICE-Sektor Beziehungen zu Incentive-, Event- und Kongressagenturen auf- und ausbauen können, um die auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen gewinnbringenden Ansprechpartner zu finden.

Mit unserem ausgeprägten Wissen über Ihre Destination (Land/Region) vermarkten wir Ihr Unternehmen in den für Sie lukrativsten und umsatzstärksten Touristikmärkten Europas.

tab image

WOFÜR WIR STEHEN

"moana" bedeutet "Meer" auf Polynesisch -
wir bieten Ihnen ein Meer voller Ideen.

Kern unserer Philosophie ist unsere Professionalität, Effizienz, Innovationsgeist, Leidenschaft und Zuverlässigkeit. Einen regen Geist und einen hohen Grad an Motivation können Sie bei uns voraussetzen. Wir sind zielgerichtet und erfolgsorientiert. Wir blicken in die Zukunft und gehen immer einen Schritt weiter als unsere Mitbewerber. Unser erfahrenes und hoch motiviertes Team bietet Ihnen ein Maximum an Service. Ein fairer und konstruktiver Umgang mit unseren Kunden und Partnern ist für uns dabei eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Interkulturelle Unterschiede sehen wir als Chance.

Professionalität

Professionalität ist die Essenz unserer täglichen Arbeit. Unsere Berufserfahrung ist vielseitig und wir kennen die Tourismus Industrie. Unsere langjährigen persönlichen Kontakte zu Entscheidern der Touristik und der Medien stellen wichtige und zusätzliche Erfolgsfaktoren für unsere Zusammenarbeit dar. Unsere Expertise, Marktkenntnis, ständige Beobachtung und Analyse sind die Schlüssel-Elemente unseres Leistungsspektrums.

Effizienz

Effizienz zeigt sich erst nach einer gewissen Zeit. Wir denken Dinge zu Ende und achten darauf, sie aus verschiedenen und objektiven Blickwinkeln zur Erzielung der besten Ergebnisse zu betrachten. Strategie ist ein grundlegender Bestandteil und ausgewiesene Stärke unserer Herangehensweise. Unsere langjährig aufgebauten Netzwerke sind wichtig, aber wir vergessen darüber nicht, unsere Kunden sowie uns selbst von den Mitbewerbern abzugrenzen.

Innovation

Innovation bringt die Welt zum Laufen. Kreativität ist Teil unserer Philosophie. Sie schafft frische Konzepte als das wichtigste Element, um für unsere Kunden eine exponierte Position innerhalb ihrer Märkte zu sichern. Wobei Kreativität, Strategie und das vorgegebene Budget zusammenpassen müssen.

Leidenschaft

Leidenschaft ist der Motor unseres Erfolges. Wir arbeiten mit Leidenschaft und Freude. Beides Voraussetzungen, um umfassendes Wissen und Identifikation mit unseren Kunden und deren Produkten zu erlangen. Unsere Leidenschaft gibt uns unsere Glaubwürdigkeit.

Zuverlässigkeit

Zuverlässigkeit ist messbar. Wir sind zielstrebig und halten uns an Zeitvorgaben. Eine durchdachte Organisations-Struktur mit effektiven Kontrollmechanismen sorgt Tag für Tag für unseren Erfolg. Schnelligkeit ist die wichtigste Komponente in der heutigen Kommunikation - sowohl extern als auch intern.

tab image

WIR ÜBER UNS

Gabriele Heyne

Geschäftsführerin und Gründerin
gabriele.heyne@moana-concepts.de

Instagram: moana.concepts
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/moana-concepts/
Xing: www.xing.com/profile/Gabriele_Heyne2

betreute Accounts: Asian Trails, Hyatt Regency Barcelona Tower, Klug Touristik, Mark Tours Oman, Scenic Journeys, Vodohod Cruise & Travel, Yasawa Princess

Anette Arnold

anette.arnold@moana-concepts.de

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/anette-arnold-5244301aa/

betreute Accounts: Aitken Spence, Azeta, KonTour, Metropolitan Touring Galapagos Inseln, Ecuador, Patagonia Camp

Anette ist außerdem für unseren Instagram Auftritt und unsere Newsletter zuständig.

Nicole van der Vorst

nicole.van.der.vorst@moana-concepts.de

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/nicole-v-650851191/
Xing: www.xing.com/profile/Nicole_vanderVorst

betreute Accounts: Alba Trip, Asia Bespoke Travel & Tours Philippinen, Coquille Bonheur, Cruise Asia Ltd., Dolores Travel Services, Heritage River Cruises, Paukan Cruises, Viet Princess Cruises

Thordis Weis

thordis.weis@moana-concepts.de

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/thordis-weis-84252b32/

betreute Accounts: Armen Tour, GeorgiCa Travel, Geo Travel, Kawar Tours, Menara Tours, Nazarene Tours, Silhouette Cruises

Laura Bork

Laura ist zuständig für unsere Buchhaltung, unseren LinkedIn und Xing Auftritt.

tab image

What they say